Running with the theme of our current giveaway, let's talk whiskey. There are primarily three different types of whiskey - Bourbon, Scotch, and Irish. Most Americans are familiar with Bourbon. There are standards to be met for a whiskey to be labelled as a Bourbon. According to the Rouses Bourbon Society:

  1. It must be made in the United States.

  2. It must be aged in new, charred white oak barrels.

  3. It must be at least 51% corn.

  4. It must be distilled at less than 160 proof and entered into a barrel below 125 proof.

  5. When it is bottled, it has to be at least 40% ABV.

  6. There can be no artificial coloring or flavors.


Recent Posts

See All